0


Layout by: Lovely Designs



Today I got a commission and some household chores done, but not nearly as much as I wanted to do. I let my days off fly idly by again and I'm really disappointed in myself. I was doing well, until something upset me and kind of ruined the rest of the day. I hate how the USA (and western culture in general) is so adverse to introversion. Though it doesn't happen as often now that I'm an adult and carry myself better, my quietness is still sometimes mistaken for rudeness and sets certain kinds of people off. I'm not trying to be rude, I just don't have anything valuable to say! Why do you love to chatter on and get offended when someone is merely content to listen to you? I guess my life would be easier if I were more like that, but I don't really want to change myself, nor do I think I'm capable of it.

To be honest... my little secret is that I miss lockdown, a lot. 2020 was one of the best years of my life, and every year since has been progressively getting worse. Back then, I was drawing and working on projects I was excited about every day, I had time to watch and read new things and was able to study and write a daily Japanese diary entry, I got to work out and also hang out with online friends and meet a lot of amazing new people, and unemployment payout was more than what I make now even with my $2 raise since then. The hustle and bustle of everything, especially Spring and Summer just depresses me... I want to run away from it all. I want everything to be still and quiet again. Don't get me wrong, I know I am coming from an extremely privileged place by saying all of this, I'm just lamenting on what was a wonderful time for me is all, but nothing lasts forever, good times or bad.

On a more positive note, tomorrow is Sakura Kinomoto's birthday!! I hope to draw a new mini print in her honor after I get off work.





Today marks the 25th anniversary of GHM! Wow, a whole quarter and old enough to rent a car. Grasshopper Manufacture is the game development company of my favorite dev, Suda51.



Some of Grasshopper's games include No More Heroes, Lollipop Chainsaw, and Killer 7 to name a few. What I love most about GHM games is how unique and artsy they are, even if they aren't perfect or people think they aren't the most fun to play, they always ooze style and meaning. Though I've only played about 10 of their titles, and completed even less, one of my goals is to play almost every game in their catalog and eventually make a shrine!



A line-up of GHM'S more prolific games. I'm still not over how EA absolutely massacred Shadows of the Damned, a game that had its atmopshere ruined by corporate decisions.

I don't think this is any secret if you've looked through my other pages, but the No More Heroes series is my favorite. My very first exposure to the game was seeing this fanart of Bad Girl:


NO MORE HEROES by tickledpinky

Immediately, I looked up a video of her boss fight and fell in love with her character and the style of the game. A woman dressed in pink, girly fashion who is actually a violent drunk, strong, and a bit of a sadist? She left an impression on teenage me. My only obstacle was that I didn't have a Wii just yet... luckily, I did get one for my birthday that same year! And this is a little embarrassing to admit... but although I was already interested in playing the game, I found out it was also the favorite game of my crush (and now my boyfriend) at the time, which only made me more intrigued.


Holly Summers, another one of the female bosses of No More Heroes. I instantly adored her bobbed hair and the red eyeshadow under her eyes, as well as her interactions with Travis. Though I don't maintain a short bob anymore, I still often do my makeup with red eyeshadow under my eyes!

As I played through the game, I spent a lot of time goofing off and driving around Santa Destroy. Many criticize part of the game, but it was an aspect I actually enjoyed and missed when NMH2 released. I loved the dumb mini games, I loved the music, I loved the mind-numbing violence and gore, I loved the strong women of the game, some who were like role models to me, and most of all...



I fell in love with this bozo right here, and I'm still in love all these years later. I'd gush more, but I'm planning on making a separate page for him anyway. Happy birthday GHM and I am always looking forward to your next game!





It's been about a week since I've finally decided to begin building this site on a whim! The url had been sitting around for a while, but I had been intimidated by the coding aspect... I've never done more than very basic coding or modifying existing layouts and my skills are still very much the same now. There have been a lot of nights where I stayed up until 3AM working on this place, and I'm really happy with it, despite how simple the layouts are! This site is first and foremost a place for me to seek refuge from the rest of the web, and flashy layouts aren't my concern at the moment.

The addition of this page was something I was really excited about! There are always a lot of thoughts racing in my head, all the time, and not always in a coherent way... I often feel my brain swelling up with the soup of these letters swimming around, so it's nice to have a space where I can spill it all out without burdening anyone. I think that's good enough for a first entry, I'm going back to bed now, so goodnight!